Ingredients for the Sole

Hard-working ingredients make the bottoms of your feet a top priority
down arrow

You’re on your feet for hours at a time day after day, but when was the last time you took some time to care for them? Hard-working yet underappreciated, your feet deserve your attention!

Lush’s footcare range keeps your feet soft, smooth and dry thanks to unique ingredients that you won’t find in many other formulae. Let’s take a tour through some of these beautiful materials and the products you can find them in.

Epsom Salt

Named after a spring in Surrey, England, Epsom salt is a key ingredient in Foot Soak and Fancy Free for relieving sore or achy feet. This magnesium-rich salt also neutralizes odors and softens skin to keep feet their freshest.

If your feet are dead after a long day, a refreshing soak is just what you need to revive them. Fill up a basin with warm water, then drop Foot Soak and Fancy Free in and let it dissolve. Soak your feet for however long you’d like, then dry them off and admire how soft they are!

Pumice

The skin on our feet easily gets tough and thick just from walking around but exfoliating regularly with a foot scrub, especially on your problem areas, will keep calluses and uncomfortable patches of rough skin at bay. We use powdered pumice, a type of volcanic rock, to add a gentle scrubby texture to Pumice Power Foot Soap and Volcano Foot Mask: both will slough off dry skin to reveal soft, smooth feet.

Anasteja applying Volcano Foot Mask

Anasteja applying Volcano Foot Mask

Grab Pumice Power and get scrubbing to unleash a zesty orange-scented lather. Made with our rapeseed and coconut oil soap base, this almond-shaped scrubber exfoliates gently while cleansing and deodorizing feet to leave you with supremely soft soles.

Looking for a luxurious weekly ritual for your feet? Smooth some Volcano all over your feet, wait ten minutes, then rinse for a refreshing cinnamon tingle you won’t soon forget. (We like to put our feet up, but if you want to walk around, wrap your feet in plastic bags to avoid clay footprints everywhere.) Kaolin clay deeply cleanses feet while enzymatic fresh papaya and scrubby pumice eliminate dry skin so your feet stay soft from heels to toes.

Arnica

Our Pink Peppermint Foot Lotion starts with an arnica infusion base to give relief to overworked feet. This pretty yellow flower imbues our popular pink cream with healing properties so tired tootsies recover more quickly. We also add tingly peppermint and spearmint oils to the mix to give Pink Peppermint its refreshing scent and a cooling sensation on the skin. Runners and other athletes swear by this cream, and now you know why!

Smooth on the invigorating Pink Peppermint any time you want to soften and refresh your feet, and especially after exfoliating, when skin is best able to absorb moisturizing oils and butters.

Kaolin

Foot powders are an indispensable part of our footcare range: nothing else works quite as well to keep your feet (or shoes, socks or sandals) dry and odor-free all day long. You’ll find kaolin in both of our foot powders because this powdered clay absorbs excess moisture so feet stay comfortably dry as the day goes on.

T for Toes, which has powdered horsetail and walnut leaf along with kaolin to keep you dry, has a powerful one-two punch of lime and tea tree oils to banish foot funk.

Sodium Bicarbonate

This wonder ingredient - more commonly known as baking soda - is used in so many of our products, from bath bombs and bubble bars to soaps and bath oils. Why? Because it helps soften, clean and soothe skin. Plus, it has deodorizing properties, so you can be sure that smelly feet don’t stand a chance. You’ll find it in Foot Soak and Fancy Free, and T for Toes!

Treat your feet with lovely ingredients so you can put your best foot forward. To learn more about our foot care range and the ingredients that go into our products, visit your local Lush or chat with our friendly customer care team by calling 1-888-733-5874.

Share this story:

Products featured in this article:

Products featured in this article:

Foot Soak And Fancy Free
Foot Soak

Foot Soak And Fancy Free

Feeling dead on your feet?

3.5 stars out of 5
Pumice Power
Foot Soap

Pumice Power

Heal your soles

4 stars out of 5
Volcano Volcano
Foot Mask

Volcano

Soften, scrub and smooth

4.5 stars out of 5
Pink Peppermint Pink Peppermint
Foot Cream

Pink Peppermint

Soothing, cooling, minty fresh

4.5 stars out of 5
T for Toes T for Toes
Foot Powder

T for Toes

Seriously deodorizing

4.5 stars out of 5

Prendre son pied

Des ingrédients qui travaillent fort pour vos petits petons
down arrow

Vous utilisez vos pieds pendant des heures tous les jours. Par contre, quand en avez-vous pris soin pour la dernière fois? Nous oublions trop souvent de donner de l’attention à cette partie de notre corps qui est pourtant sollicitée quotidiennement.

La gamme de soins pour les pieds de Lush garde vos pieds doux, lisses et au sec grâce à des ingrédients uniques que vous aurez du mal à trouver ailleurs. Voici quelques renseignements sur nos ingrédients vedettes et les produits dans lesquels on les retrouve.

Sel d’Epsom

Nommé en l’honneur de la ville d’Epsom en l’Angleterre, le sel d’Epsom est un ingrédient important dans Les pieds dans l’eau, où il sert à soulager les pieds endoloris. Ce sel riche en magnésium neutralise également les mauvaises odeurs et adoucit la peau pour garder les pieds au frais.

Si vos pieds sont épuisés après une longue journée, essayez un bain pour les pieds. Remplissez un grand bol avec de l’eau chaude, puis placez-y Les pieds dans l’eau et laissez-le se dissoudre. Laissez tremper vos pieds aussi longtemps que vous le voulez, puis séchez-les et admirez leur douceur!

Pierre ponce

La peau des pieds devient vite épaisse et rêche à force de marcher. En exfoliant régulièrement avec un exfoliant conçu spécialement pour les pieds, vous réussirez à éviter les callosités et la peau sèche. Nous utilisons de la pierre ponce en poudre, une roche volcanique, pour conférer une texture qui exfolie en douceur à notre savon pour les pieds Pierre ponce extrême et à notre masque pour les pieds Volcan : ces deux produits éliminent les cellules mortes pour révéler des pieds doux et lisses.

Anasteja applique le masque pour les pieds Volcan

Anasteja applying Volcano Foot Mask

Frottez Pierre ponce extrême sur vos talons et autres zones sèches et humez sa mousse au vivifiant parfum d’oranges. Ce savon en forme d’amande est fait avec notre base d’huiles de colza et de noix de coco. Il exfolie en douceur tout en nettoyant et en désodorisant vos pieds.

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un soin hebdomadaire de luxe pour les pieds? Appliquez le masque Volcan sur l’entièreté des pieds, attendez dix minutes et rincez pour obtenir une sensation de picotements inoubliable. (Nous vous conseillons de vous surélever les pieds pendant que le masque agit, mais si vous devez marcher, enveloppez vos pieds dans des sacs de plastique pour éviter les dégâts.) L’argile kaolin nettoie les pieds en profondeur pendant que les papayes fraîches enzymatiques et la pierre ponce exfoliante éliminent la peau sèche et vous procurent des pieds tout doux.

Arnica

Notre lotion pour les pieds Paparmane contient une infusion d’arnica pour soulager les pieds fatigués. Cette jolie fleur jaune confère des propriétés médicinales à notre populaire crème rose pour permettre à vos pieds de se remettre plus rapidement. Nous y ajoutons aussi des huiles essentielles de menthe poivrée et de menthe verte pour leur fragrance stimulante et leur effet rafraîchissant sur la peau. Paparmane est populaire chez les coureurs et autres athlètes, et maintenant, vous savez pourquoi!

Appliquez Paparmane sur vos pieds lorsque vous avez besoin de les hydrater et de les rafraîchir, notamment après l’exfoliation, quand la peau absorbe le mieux les huiles et les beurres nourrissants.

Argile kaolin

Les poudres pour les pieds sont un élément indispensable de notre gamme pour les pieds : il n’y a rien de tel pour garder les pieds (et les souliers, les bas et les sandales) au sec et au frais toute la journée. Vous trouverez de l’argile kaolin dans nos deux poudres pour les pieds parce que cette argile en poudre absorbe l’excès d’humidité pour que les pieds puissent rester au sec pendant longtemps.

Dans Petits petons, une poudre au parfum de rose et de géranium, nous mélangeons de l’argile kaolin avec de la poudre de moringa antioxydante et de la poudre de poudre de lycopodium absorbante pour des pieds au fabuleux parfum floral. P pour pied contient du kaolin ainsi que de l’herbe de prêle et de la feuille de noyer en poudre pour vous garder au sec et des huiles essentielles de limette et de melaleuca pour éloigner les mauvaises odeurs.

Bicarbonate de soude

Cet ingrédient miracle (aussi connu sous le nom de « petite vache ») est utilisé dans beaucoup de nos produits, comme les bombes pour le bain, les pains moussants et les huiles pour le bain. Pourquoi? Il aide à adoucir, à nettoyer et à apaiser la peau. De plus, il a des propriétés désodorisantes pour éliminer les mauvaises odeurs. On le retrouve dans Les pieds dans l’eau et P pour pied!

Dorlotez vos pieds avec ces somptueux ingrédients pour marcher d’un pas léger. Pour en savoir plus sur notre gamme de soins pour les pieds et les ingrédients que contiennent nos produits, visitez votre boutique Lush ou téléphonez à notre équipe du service à la clientèle au 1 888 733-5874.

Nous oublions trop souvent de donner de l’attention à cette partie de notre corps qui est pourtant sollicitée quotidiennement.
Partager cette histoire:

Produits mentionnés dans cet article :

Produits mentionnés dans cet article :

Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Les pieds dans l'eau
Bain pour les pieds

Les pieds dans l'eau

Pieds fatigués?

5 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Pierre ponce extrême
Savon pour les pieds

Pierre ponce extrême

Redonnez douceur et souplesse aux pieds malmenés

5 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Volcan Volcan
Masque pour les pieds

Volcan

Masque pour les pieds pour neutraliser les éruptions

5 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Paparmane Paparmane
Lotion pour les pieds

Paparmane

Marchez d’un pas léger grâce à la menthe et au beurre de cacao biologique

4 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
P pour pied P pour pied
Poudre pour les pieds

P pour pied

Poudre pour les pieds à l'arbre à thé sérieusement désodorisante

5 stars out of 5