Back to School Supplies: Skincare Edition

down arrow

Back to school shopping usually includes books, highlighters and new clothes, but what about back to school skincare?

Changes in routine (hello, full class schedule) and environment (from dorm rooms to dining halls) often throw our skin out of whack. These five skincare essentials make fab additions to your back to school routine and will have you looking and feeling your best all the way ‘til next semester.

Keep it clean

Late nights studying (or socializing) can mean you’re beat by the time you make it home. And tbh, the last thing you feel like doing sometimes is washing your face. Enter 9 To 5: this gentle cream cleanser doesn’t even need water to work its magic. Simply smooth over skin and wipe off with a cloth or cotton pad. A soothing blend of almond oil and dove orchid extract cleanses, removes makeup and leaves skin hydrated in one quick and easy step.

Go deep

Do double time: while you’re doing a deep dive into chemistry, medieval literature or microeconomics, let Cup O' Coffee Face And Body Mask deep cleanse your complexion. Simply smooth over skin and allow it to sit for about 15 minutes. Hardworking kaolin clay draws out dirt and excess oil while organic agave syrup soothes and softens. When it’s time to rinse off, ground coffee buffs away dryness to leave skin bright and even. Bonus: coffee infusion and roasted cocoa extract smell like a freshly brewed pot of coffee, so it’ll keep you alert during a long study sesh too!

Stay in the clear

The start of the school year can be stressful. And with stress can come dreaded breakouts. Keep Grease Lightning Tea Tree And Aloe Gel on hand and apply over problem areas as they pop up. Use it anytime: while at class, overnight or even under makeup. A gentle herbal infusion of thyme, tea tree and rosemary plus calming aloe vera keeps skin clean and soothed while reducing redness.

Lip Service keeps lips in tip top shape

Someone applies Lip Service lip balm

Glow on the go

Long days in class, at club meetings and at work can leave your skin feeling a little lackluster. Pop a Tea Tree Water Toner in your bag and give yourself a light spritz to feel renewed throughout your day. Refreshing tea tree, grapefruit and juniperberry snap dull or tired skin into tip-top shape and keep it matte too. Plus, this alcohol-free formula won’t ever leave you feeling tight or dry.

Lip service

Stuffy, dry lecture halls or overly air-conditioned dorms can wreak havoc on your pout. Keep your lips in fine form with an exfoliating scrub and a mega hydrating balm. All our lip scrubs use coarse sugar and jojoba oil to smooth and soften lips, and come in delicious flavors like Honey, Mint and Bubblegum. Simply sweep some across the lips, rub to exfoliate then lick off the delicious sugar. Follow up with a hydrating balm like Lip Service, a rich beeswax balm with creamy fair trade shea butter and citrusy tangerine oil; or Rose Lollipop, a lemon-rose softener with silky cupuaçu butter and velvety extra virgin coconut oil.

Ready to rock your best back to school skincare routine yet? Head to your local Lush to get a free skincare consultation or give our customer care team a call to chat through your unique needs.

Share this story:

Products featured in this article:

Products featured in this article:

Add to Wishlist
9 to 5 9 to 5
Cleansing Lotion

9 to 5

Workin' 9 to 5 is a breeze

4.5 stars out of 5
Add to Wishlist
Cup O' Coffee Cup O' Coffee
Face And Body Mask

Cup O' Coffee

Strong, scrubby and stimulating

4.5 stars out of 5
Add to Wishlist
Grease Lightning Grease Lightning
Tea Tree And Aloe Gel

Grease Lightning

Let's clear things up!

4.5 stars out of 5
Add to Wishlist
Tea Tree Water Tea Tree Water
Toner

Tea Tree Water

Refresh and balance

4.5 stars out of 5
Add to Wishlist
Honey Honey
Lip Scrub

Honey

Vanilla honey scrub

4 stars out of 5
Add to Wishlist
Mint Julips Mint Julips
Lip Scrub

Mint Julips

Mint chocolate confection

4.5 stars out of 5
Add to Wishlist
Bubblegum Bubblegum
Lip Scrub

Bubblegum

For sweet, smooth lips

4.5 stars out of 5
Add to Wishlist
Lip Service Lip Service
Lip Balm

Lip Service

Rich beeswax balm

4.5 stars out of 5

Soins pour le visage : les essentiels de la rentrée

down arrow

En préparation pour la rentrée scolaire, on achète habituellement des livres, des surligneurs et de nouveaux vêtements. Qu’en est-il des soins pour le visage?

Un changement de routine (allô, l’horaire de cours rempli) et d’environnement (passer de votre chambre de résidence à la cafétéria) peut déséquilibrer votre peau. Ces cinq essentiels pour le visage s’intégreront merveilleusement à votre routine de la rentrée pour que vous puissiez vous sentir bien et en beauté pendant toute la session.

Lavez lavez! Savez-vous savonner?

Les longues soirées d’étude (ou de party) sont épuisantes et, en revenant à la maison, laver votre visage est souvent très loin sur votre liste de priorités. C’est pour ça que 9 à 5 existe : ce nettoyant en crème doux n’a même pas besoin d’eau pour fonctionner. Vous n’avez qu’à l’appliquer sur le visage et l’enlever avec une débarbouillette ou un disque démaquillant. Il contient un mélange apaisant d’huile d’amande et d’orchidée qui nettoie, démaquille et hydrate la peau en une seule étape.

En profondeur

Faites d’une pierre deux coups : pendant que vous révisez pour votre examen de chimie, de littérature médiévale ou de micro-économie, nettoyez votre visage en profondeur avec le masque pour le visage et le corps Caféinomane. Appliquez-le sur la peau et laissez-le agir pendant environ 15 minutes. L’argile kaolin absorbe les impuretés et l’excès de sébum, et le sirop d’agave biologique apaise et adoucit la peau. Lorsque vous rincez le masque, le café moulu exfolie et révèle un teint frais et radieux. Bonus : l’infusion de café et l’extrait de cacao rôti ont le même parfum énergisant qu’une tasse de café fraîchement préparée.

Un teint radieux

La rentrée, c’est stressant. Et qui dit stress, dit souvent poussée d’acné. Gardez le gel Grease Lightning à portée de main et appliquez-le sur les zones à problèmes au besoin. Utilisez-le n’importe quand : en cours, avant d’aller au lit ou même sous le maquillage. Il contient une infusion herbacée au thym, à la melaleuca et au romarin, ainsi que de l’aloès pour garder la peau propre et apaisée.

Baiser brûlant garde vos lèvres en bon état

Quelqu’un applique le baume pour les lèvres Baiser brûlant

De l’éclat sur le pouce

Après une longue journée en cours, dans des réunions d’associations étudiantes ou au travail, votre peau manque parfois d’éclat. Traînez un tonique Eau de Melaleuca dans votre sac et utilisez-le pour vous rafraîchir au cours de la journée. La melaleuca, le pamplemousse et les baies de genièvre revitalisent la peau terne ou fatiguée tout en la matifiant. De plus, sa formule sans alcool n’assèche pas l’épiderme.

Le sourire aux lèvres

Les amphithéâtres chauds et étouffants ou les chambres de résidences trop climatisées peuvent faire des ravages sur la peau des lèvres. Gardez vos lèvres en bon état avec un exfoliant et un baume pour les lèvres hydratants. Tous nos exfoliants pour les lèvres contiennent du sucre et de l’huile de jojoba pour adoucir et lisser les lèvres et sont offerts dans de délicieuses saveurs comme miel, menthe et gomme balloune. Appliquez-les sur les lèvres, frottez pour exfolier, puis léchez l’excédent. Ensuite, utilisez un baume hydratant comme Baiser brûlant, un riche baume à la cire d’abeille, au beurre de karité équitable crémeux et à l’huile essentielle de tangerine acidulée. Vous pouvez aussi opter pour Bonbon à la rose, un baume au citron et à la rose au beurre de cupuaçu soyeux et à l’huile d’olive extra-vierge veloutée.

Prêt.e pour une rentrée beauté? Visitez votre boutique Lush pour obtenir une consultation gratuite ou téléphonez à notre équipe du service à la clientèle pour leur faire part de vos besoins.

Partager cette histoire:

Produits mentionnés dans cet article :

Produits mentionnés dans cet article :

Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
9 à 5 9 à 5
Lotion nettoyante

9 à 5

Nettoyant liquide pour le 9 à 5

4.5 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Caféinomane Caféinomane
Masque pour le visage et le corps

Caféinomane

Exfolie le corps en douceur

4.5 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Grease Lightning Grease Lightning
Gel d’aloès et de melaleuca

Grease Lightning

Un nettoyant super efficace

5 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Eau de Melaleuca Eau de Melaleuca
Tonique

Eau de Melaleuca

Équilibre et calme la peau grasse

5 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Miel Miel
Exfoliant pour les lèvres

Miel

Exfoliant à la vanille et au miel

4 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Mint Julèvres Mint Julèvres
Exfoliant pour les lèvres

Mint Julèvres

Exfoliant au sucre mentholé pour des lèvres des plus douces

4 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Gomme balloune Gomme balloune
Exfoliant pour les lèvres

Gomme balloune

Un exfoliant génial à la gomme balloune

5 stars out of 5
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Baiser brûlant Baiser brûlant
Baume pour les lèvres

Baiser brûlant

Douceur incomparable

null stars out of 5