Banner - Lush Boxing Day Sale FAQ

Lush Boxing Day Sale FAQ

Sale begins online Dec. 26th at 6 a.m. PST/ 9 a.m. EST

Boxing Day is around the corner and here’s everything you need to know to make the most out of our yearly sale.

When does your Boxing Day sale start?

Sale starts December 26th at 6 a.m. PST/ 9 a.m. EST while supplies last.

Why do you only have one sale a year?

While we are known for not really doing sales or promotions, the end of the year is a wonderful chance for us to refresh our shelves for the new year! The way we price our products falls in line with the cost it takes to produce them. We purchase raw materials from farmers and suppliers, spending our money on quality ingredients rather than fancy packaging and costly commercials. Being able to offer a promotion like this is actually a chance for us to continue to define ourselves by our freshness.

What’s included in the sale?

Look for the items with the ‘50% off’ sticker online or in-store and get ready to stock up!

Is there a limit to how much I can buy?

Yes, each order is limited to 60 items total and you cannot purchase more than 20 units of the same item per order.

Is the sale the same online and in-stores?

Yep! The offer is the same online and in-store.

Can I return or exchange sale items?

Yes! Sale items are subject to our regular return policy. But, depending on availability, you may not be able to exchange for another sale item. Instead, we’ll ask you to select a product of equal or less value. Also, please consider that we will not accept or process returns or exchanges on December 26th.

How do I know what my local shop has in stock?

Our retail stores have limited stock available as part of the sale. Because our sale inventory changes quickly, it’s not available for Buy Online, Pickup In-store and our staff cannot hold product over the phone. We recommend shopping the sale online or visiting your local shop to see what stock is available.

When are your stores open?

Each store has different hours. Please select your shop at the top of this page to find out when your local shop is open. You can also visit our site to find your closest store and its hours.

What safety practices will be taking place in stores?

We take the safety of our employees and customers seriously; all stores have their own strict safety policy in place. We will be following each store’s capacity guidelines to make sure we all remain six feet away from other people. All staff and customers will be required to wear a mask if mandated by local ordinance. These are stressful times, so let's all be patient, kind and generous with each other.

What if the item I want is out of stock?

Restocking will happen throughout the sale, so keep checking back. You can also stop by your local shop to see if they’ve got what you’re looking for. Please note that our Customer Care team does not know when items will be restocked.

What happens after I place my order online?

You’ll get an email confirmation shortly after placing your order, then our elves will get to work picking and packing your goods. When your package is ready to ship, you’ll receive another email with tracking information. If order volume is off the charts, we may take a little longer. Rest assured we’re working as quickly as possible to get your goodies to you!

What are my shipping options?

Due to the volume of orders we expect to receive, it will take us 7-8 business days to pick and pack your order. Once it has shipped, the delivery window will be:

Ground Shipping

Approximately 7-15 business days, depending on location.

Air

8-10 business days.

Priority

6-8 business days.

Please know that while we do our best to predict the time your order will arrive, we know that some of our shipping partners are also experiencing delays and unfortunately, this is out of our control.

Split shipment

Split shipment enables customers to receive separate items from their order as soon as they become available. In order to get your items to you as soon as possible we may separate your order and ship it to you in multiple packages, resulting in separate ETAs and costs, but we’ll try to consolidate it into as few deliveries as necessary.

Can you ship internationally?

Unfortunately, we can only ship to American customers from lushusa.com and to Canadian customers from lush.ca. All orders outside of these countries, including Puerto Rico, Guam and the US Virgin Islands, are not applicable.

Can I buy online and pickup in-store for my Boxing Day order?

Our ‘Buy Online and Pickup In-store’ option will be turned off from December 24th, 12 p.m. PST/ 3 p.m. EST to December 28th, 10 a.m. PST/ 1 p.m. EST this is applicable to all stores except for our stores in Halifax (093), Mic Mac (091), Avalon (092), City Creek (441) and Garden State Plaza (690) where ‘Buy Online and Pickup In-store’ will be available on December 28th, 2021, 10 a.m. PST/ 1 p.m. EST.

Can I order Same-day Delivery for my Boxing Day order?

Our ‘Same-day Delivery’ option will be turned off from December 24th, 2021, 10 a.m. PST/ 1 p.m. EST to December 28th, 2021, 10 a.m. PST/ 1 p.m. EST this is applicable to all stores except for our stores in Halifax (093), Mic Mac (091), Avalon (092), City Creek (441) and Garden State Plaza (690) where ‘Same-day Delivery’ will be available on December 28th, 2021 at 10 a.m. PST/ 1 p.m. EST.

Can I combine two orders or make changes to my order?

Unfortunately, we cannot combine orders, nor can we refund shipping costs if you place two different orders. Because of the nature of the sale, we cannot adjust or make changes to your order once it’s been placed.

Can I use Afterpay to purchase my Boxing Day items?

Yes, Afterpay will be available for in-store and online orders! Your purchase will be split into four payments, payable every two weeks.

Can I use Apple Pay for online or in-app Boxing Day orders?

No, we will not be accepting Apple Pay on our website or Lush App for Boxing Day.

When is Customer Care available to answer my questions?

Monday – Friday:

9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. EST

6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. PST

Saturday - Sunday:

10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. EST

7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. PST

December 24th:

9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. EST

6:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. PST

December 25th:

Closed (all shops, Customer Care and social channels)

December 26th:

9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. EST

6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. PST

January 1st:

Closed

Can I reserve items in my cart in advance?

No, items can’t be reserved in your cart.

Will items in my cart be held for a certain amount of time?

No, items will not be held for a certain amount of time.

Why can’t I get through to Customer Care?

Customer Care could be experiencing an overwhelming amount of traffic or we may be closed. Please see Customer Care hours above.

Have questions we haven’t answered here? Contact our amazing Customer Care team.